Bachelor of Studies in Political Science


Political Science is traditionally divided into 4 or 5 major sub-fields: Political Theory, Comparative Politics, International Relations, Public Policy (Policy Analysis or Government), and Political Sociology. The curriculum in Political Science offers an opportunity to specialise in each of these sub-fields.

However, at UoCH, there are several areas of research that cut across the purview of the traditional sub-fields. This is why the UoCH Political Science curriculum also offers to the students the possibility to engage with the rest of the social science curriculum so that they can meaningfully benefit from a broad-based, inter-disciplinary education. Students are offered the opportunity to infuse a healthy dose of Economics, Sociology, Anthropology, Psychology, or History into their political studies. Special attention is given to the study of Area studies and Political Economy.

Admission Eligibility Criteria

Intermediate e.g. FA/F.Sc. (equivalent to 12 years of education) with at least 45% marks.